Riversea is the first of three new artists to the station.

The idea for Riversea was first formed as a songwriting collaboration between Brendan Eyre and Marc Atkinson that started around the summer of 2006. Brendan, a keyboard orientated songwriter, gave Marc a CD copy of his 2005 solo album and the vocalist really liked what he heard. The duo both decided it would be interesting to see what would come out of a fusion of both their individual styles. As they both lived over an hours drive from each other houses, Brendan sent over his first instrumental idea on a CD to Marc during that time. At his studio in York Marc, an acoustic singer/songwriter added his melodies and lyrics to the composition. The resulting song, ‘Out of an Ancient World’, would eventually turn out to be the title track of the band’s debut album and also the album’s closer. With their first collaboration deemed a success by both of them, the duo set about exchanging CDs and ideas… All the songs on the album were written this way over a period of almost 5 years (along with quite a few more that didn’t quite ‘make the grade’). True to form, the last song the pair wrote together towards the end of 2010 became the album opener ‘In The Beginning…’

When it came to recording these songs with a full ‘band’ sound, the pair realized there were in a position to ask for help from some friends who also happened to be wonderful musicians. So, one by one and over the space of what turned out to be years, Bryan Josh (Mostly Autumn), Paul Cusick, Adrian Jones (Nine Stones Close), Ashley Mulford (Mandalaband), Mark Rowen (Breathing Space), Adam Dawson (Stolen Earth), Liam Davison (Mostly Autumn), Dave Clements (Kings of Queen), Janine Atkinson Benn (The Dark Flowers), Olivia Sparnenn (Mostly Autumn), Louise Dawson (The Wigglers) and Alex Cromarty (Heather Findlay Band) all recorded their parts and added their talents to the RIVERSEA sound. The album slowly but surely is coming to life…

The resulting debut album ‘Out of an Ancient World’ was released on the band’s own label in the Spring of 2012. Fast-forward to 2018 as Riversea return with a stunning sophomore release The Tide featuring twelve new songs.

Phideux is the second of two new artists to the station.

Phideaux started composing music in high school and performed in several bands: Sally Dick & Jane, Neck Tie Party, The SunMachine, and Satyricon.

Later, in 2002, Xavier started seriously mastering musical tracks. In 2003 he released his first CD with significant distribution, Fiendish. The year 2004 saw his second album Ghost Story, which was followed up quickly in 2005 by a third album, Chupacabras, and then a fourth album,313, in March 2006. His fifth and sixth albums, The Great Leap and Doomsday Afternoon (2007) are the first two albums of a planned trilogy. In 2009, he issued his seventh album, Number Seven. He had begun working on a related album called Seven and a 1/2, but this sequel was canceled in favor of an all-new album entitled Snowtorch, set for release in late 2010. However, the release date of this album was postponed until March 21, 2011.

He released a number of recordings on cassettes for his friends, and then in 1992, produced a small number of copies of a CD entitled “Friction”. Although it was not widely distributed, a few music reviewers were able to hear it.


Fiendish (2003)
Ghost Story (2004)
Chupacabras (2005)
313 (2006)
The Great Leap (2006)
Doomsday Afternoon (2007)
Number Seven (2009)
Snowtorch (2011)

Infernal is the upcoming ninth studio album by Phideaux, its said to be the third and final part of his projected “Trilogy” of albums dealing with “Big Brother” authoritarianism and ecological crisis, after Part One, “The Great Leap”, and Part Two, “Doomsday Afternoon”.

Flor de Loto is the third of three new artists to the station.

Flor de Loto is currently the most prominent prog rock new group in Peru: with a long history that begins in 2005 with the debut album “Flor de Loto”,


Flor De Loto ‎2005
Madre Tierra ‎2007
Mundos Bizarros 2009
Imperio De Cristal 2011
Volver A Nacer 2012
Nuevo Mesías 2014
Medusa 2015
Árbol De La Vida 2016

New album Eclipse due out in late summer of 2018