Melodic Revolution Radio is proud to welcome Kyros, Sheverb, Southern Empire, The Hypersonic Factor to our station and we are thrilled to add their latest releases to our station’s playlist.

Kyros offers an inventive sound that draws on influences ranging from Depeche Mode and Kate Bush through to modern Post-Progressive and alternative rock music such as Muse and Porcupine Tree.
In addition to its two studio albums, Kyros has performed a number of high profile shows ranging from festival dates in UK, Germany, and the USA to support for the likes of Marillion, Anathema, BigElf, Spock’s Beard and IQ.

Adam Warne – Vocals, Synthesisers/Keyboards, things that go bleep
Robin Johnson – Drums, Percussion
Peter Episcopo – Bass, Backing Vocals
Joey Frevola – Guitar, Jaw Harp, Kazoo
Sam Higgins – Guitar, Backing Vocals, Bad Puns

More information can be found at

To support the band, purchase our music and/or merchandise!
Head over to

Sheverb is a psychedelic, spaghetti western-infused rock & roll band from Austin, TX. More than just a band, we’re a collection of wild souls with a whole lot of love for each other, and we’re finding salvation in music together.

Betty Benedetti – Guitar
Xina Ocasio – Drums
Fern Rojas – Guitar
James Mescall – Trumpet/flute

Follow Sheverb

Southern Empire is Australia’s newest, most exciting progressive rock band. Formed by Sean Timms after the disbanding of Unitopia, Southern Empire will astound the listener with great songs, amazing musicianship and a harder, more edgy sound perfectly suited to today’s generation. For those who enjoy Dream Theater, Transatlantic, and Porcupine Tree, this is the band you’ve been waiting for, featuring the cream of Australian talent.

Southern Empire
Danny Lopresto – Lead Vocals/Guitar
Cam Blokland – Guitar/Vocals
Brody Green – Drums/Vocals
Jez Martin – Bass/Vocals
Sean Timms – Keyboards/Vocals/Saxophone

Follow Southern Empire

Danny Handler – Drums
Mirko Borach – Bass
Jason Rubenstein – Piano, Synthesizers, Samplers
Dan van den Berg – Acoustic & Electric Guitars, Samplers

Recorded in San Francisco, Rotterdam, Dinslaken, Austin

Recorded 2017-2018
Producers: Jason Rubenstein, Dan van den Berg, Mirko Borach, Danny Handler
Mixing and mastering: Jason Rubenstein, Danny Handler
copyright 2018
Danny Handler proudly endorses Vic Firth and Aquarian Drumheads.